Back to Blog

2015 Election Results

Board of Directors

Director, District 2 (two seats)

  • Winnie Adams – 1,643 votes – Winner
  • Randy J Cornelius – 1,597 votes – Winner
  • Ed Sutton – 796 votes
  • Chris Thomerson – 1,267 votes

Member-Proposed Amendments

Member Proposed Bylaw Amendment – Failed – 52.9% against

You may also like...

Quick Fact: OPALCO Tidal Energy Pilot Project

Tidal Energy to Increase Energy Resilience and Advance Renewable Energy Goals Orcas Power and Light Cooperative (OPALCO) is a non-profit cooperative electric utility providing service in San Juan County, WA … Read more

Quick Fact: Climate Change News Review – September 2022

As the climate emergency accelerates, energy and decarbonization are becoming regular topics in mainstream news, social media and research. Below, we review several notable items from the past month that … Read more
winter road

Winter is on the way!

OPALCO is here to help you prepare for power outages and assist with winter heating bills OPALCO keeps the lights on 99.87% (2021) of the time – but storms happen. … Read more