Back to Blog

Committee on Nominations Names Four Candidates

The Committee on Nominations has named the following as OPALCO Board of Director candidates for 2016. For the two open seats in District 3 (Lopez, Decatur, Center and Charles islands): Jim Lett (incumbent), Brian Silverstein, and Lauren Stephens; for the open seat in District 4 (Shaw, Bell, Crane and Canoe islands: Dr. Jerry Whitfield (incumbent).

Members have until 4:30 PM, close of business on Friday, March 6, 2016 to file for Candidacy by Petition with 15 member signatures from the member’s home district. Submit any petitions to Bev Madan at 183 Mt Baker Road, Eastsound, WA. OPALCO members will vote by absentee ballot or at the Annual Meeting to be held April 30, 2016.

You may also like...


Member Story: A New Energy Efficiency Leader in the Heart of Eastsound

There‚Äôs a new building on the block. Right in the middle of Main Street in Eastsound on Orcas Island, the new building that houses the Windemere Real Estate office and … Read more
surge protector

Quick Fact: Surge Protection

In the electric industry, power surges are unavoidable. However, just like with home security systems, there are things we can do to protect us from surges, though never fully. The … Read more
Federal IRA program

How to get Federal Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) $$$ Working for You

Island Way Workshop: September 6 @ 5 pm via Zoom The new federal Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) provides billions in funding to help Americans prepare for a more affordable energy … Read more