

Orcas Power & Light Cooperative Minutes of the 2024 Annual Meeting Thursday, April 25, 2024

The 2024 Annual Meeting of the Orcas Power & Light Cooperative was held via Zoom.

Streaming through Zoom attendees: President Vince Dauciunas, Board members Jerry Whitfield, Brian Silverstein, Mark Madsen, Tom Osterman and Jeff Struthers. Staff present were General Manager Foster Hildreth; Manager of Engineering and Operations Russell Guerry; Manager of Finance and Member Services Nancy Loomis; Communications Manager Suzanne Olson; Assistant Communications Manager Krista Bouchey; Special Projects Coordinator Beth Stanford (servicing as recording secretary) and Head Accountant Travis Neal. Also present were Legal Counsel Joel Paisner as Parliamentarian; Rick Fant from OPALCO's Elections and Governance Committee and Consultant Jay Kimball.

Director Candidate Wendy Hiester

Approximately 38 members were in attendance.

Staff welcome all to the meeting at 8:30 a.m. to OPALCO's 87th annual meeting. Zoom rules were reviewed.

President Dauciunas called the 87th Annual Meeting of Orcas Power & Light Cooperative to order at 8:32 a.m.

Motion was made by Silverstein to waive the reading of the Notice of the Annual Meeting and the Minutes from the 2023 Annual Meeting. Seconded by Madsen. Passed unanimously by voice vote.

Motion was made by Whitfield to approve the 2023 annual meeting minutes. Seconded by Struthers. Passed unanimously by voice vote.

President Dauciunas reported that a quorum had been met with 15.81% of the membership voting 1,826 votes. Thanks were given to all who voted.

President Dauciunas introduced Elections & Governance Committee member Rick Fant to present the election results.

Election and Governance Committee members were thanked for their hard work. Rick Fant of the EGC thanked all for voting and mentioned the Committee is always looking for volunteers



from each district to assist in governance of the co-op. Candidates were introduced: District 2 – Wendy Hiester; District 3 – Tom Osterman, incumbent.

All terms from this election will be for 3 years. Winners of this year's election:

District 2 – Wendy Hiester – 1655 votes District 3 – Tom Osterman – 1652 votes

Congratulations to all!

President Dauciunas gave special thanks to Jeff Struthers who is retiring from the Board after six years of thoughtful and dedicated service.

General Manager, Foster Hildreth, took a moment to congratulate Tom Osterman and Wendy Hiester. He acknowledged that the utility industry is changing and highlighted our 99.8% power reliability. Hildreth encouraged members to remain engaged and invited all to our Annual Membership event on Friday, April 26, 2024, at the Eastsound location.

Q&A period

Meeting adjourned at 9:36 a.m.

Business portion of the meeting closed.

Vince Dauciunas

Tom Osterman

Tom Osterman, Secretary/Treasurer



Minutes 2024 Annual Membership Meeting Title

Minutes 2024 Annu...rship Meeting.pdf File name

a950182fbde468488118da836c38efc83eefb28c **Document ID**

MM / DD / YYYY Audit trail date format

Signed Status

Document History

O4 / 24 / 2025 Sent for signature to Vince Dauciunas (vincejd@icloud.

10:50:59 UTC-7 and Tom Osterman (tosterman@radium-engineering.com) from SENT

bstanford@opalco.com

IP: 207.32.160.16

04 / 24 / 2025 Viewed by Vince Dauciunas (vincejd@icloud.com) \odot

11:49:32 UTC-7 IP: 207.32.164.16 VIEWED

04 / 24 / 2025 Signed by Vince Dauciunas (vincejd@icloud.com)

11:49:45 UTC-7 IP: 207.32.164.16 SIGNED

04 / 24 / 2025 Viewed by Tom Osterman (tosterman@radium-engineering.com) \odot

IP: 104.28.85.109 20:03:36 UTC-7 VIEWED

Signed by Tom Osterman (tosterman@radium-engineering.com) 04 / 24 / 2025

IP: 104.28.85.109 20:06:39 UTC-7 SIGNED

04 / 24 / 2025 The document has been completed.

20:06:39 UTC-7

COMPLETED