

## Orcas Power & Light Cooperative Minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting Saturday, April 30, 2022

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the 2022 Annual Meeting of the Orcas Power & Light Cooperative was held via Zoom.

Streaming through Zoom attendees: President Vince Dauciunas, Board members Rick Christmas, Jerry Whitfield, Brian Silverstein, Mark Madsen, Tom Osterman and Jeff Struthers. Staff present were General Manager Foster Hildreth; Manager of Engineering and Operations Russell Guerry; Manager of Finance and Member Services Nancy Loomis; Public Relations Manager Suzanne Olson; Assistant Public Relations Manager Krista Bouchey; and Executive Assistant Kelly Koral (servicing as recording secretary). Also present were Legal Counsel Joel Paisner; Bill Severson from OPALCO's Elections and Governance Committee and Consultant Jay Kimball.

Director Candidates Jessa Madosky and Steven Carlton

Approximately 180 members were in attendance.

Staff welcome all to the meeting at 9:00 a.m. to OPALCO's 85<sup>th</sup> annual meeting. Zoom rules were reviewed, prizes will be raffled off at the end of the meeting. EGC Member Bill Severson was introduced.

President Dauciunas reported that a quorum had been met with 20.3% of the membership voting (2332 votes).

**Motion** was made by Christmas to waive the reading of the Notice of the Annual Meeting and the Minutes from the 2021 Annual Meeting. Seconded by Silverstein. Passed unanimously by voice vote.

Dauciunas introduced Counsel Joel Paisner as parliamentarian for today's meeting. Also mentioned April is Lineman Appreciation month, thanking all of OPALCO's line crew. Shout out to Rock Island Communications for have a 99.87% reliability rate for the past year.

Election and Governance Committee members were thanked for their hard work. Bill Severson of the EGC thanked all for voting and mentioned the Committee is always looking for volunteers from each district to assist in governance of the co-op. Candidates were introduced:

District 1 – Mark Madsen, incumbent Jessa Madosky Steven Carlton

District 2 – Brian Silverstein, incumbent

District 3 – Jerry Whitfield, incumbent

All terms from this election will be for 3 years.



## Winners of this year's election:

District 1 – Mark Madsen – 995 votes Jessa Madosky – 595 votes Steven Carleton – 527 votes

District 2 – Brian Silverstein – 1,724 votes

District 3 – Jerry Whitfield – 1,654 votes

## Congratulations to all!

General Manager Foster Hildreth thanked everyone and delivered the State of the Coop mentioning safety with 165,000 hours without an accident and Rock Island in their work with the radios for first responders.

Q&A period

Business portion of the meeting closed. Suzanne Olson announced the winners of the prizes.

Docusigned by:

VINU DAMILIMAS

1ADEFA3800814E1...

Vince Dauciunas, President

Brian Silverstein

DocuSigned by:

Brian Silverstein, Secretary/Treasurer